Scholarship Recipients

We are pleased to announce the Friends of NAEOP Scholarship Recipients

Scholastic Achievement Award

The Friends of NAEOP Scholastic Achievement Award is given to TRIO students who exhibit those qualities which demonstrate outstanding scholastic achievements, through participation in a TRIO project. This $1500.00 scholarship is awarded to seven students annually.


Mark Howard

Student Support Services, Southwestern Oregon Community College

Anush Mughnetsyan

Student Support Services, Bellevue College

Thuy-Tien Nguyen

Talent Search, South Seattle College

Khadija Osman

Student Support Services, Highline College

Madison Riley

Upward Bound, Boise State University

Grace Sanchez

Upward Bound, Big Bend Community College

Samridhi Singh

Talent Search, Tacoma Community College

Jennifer Spencer

Student Support Services, University of Alaska Anchorage

Cara Stacy

Student Support Services, Highline College

Pearl Hill Memorial Scholarship

The Pearl Hill Memorial Scholarship was established in honor of Pearl Hill, the founding president of NAEOP.  Each year, two scholarships in the amount of $1000.00 are awarded to current or former Upward Bound participants who have demonstrated outstanding leadership ability, civic involvement, and commitment to higher education goals.


Anna Geurts

Upward Bound, Idaho State University

Paige Gray

Upward Bound, Boise State University

TRIO Achiever Award

The TRIO Achiever Award is presented to TRIO alumni who have significantly benefited from TRIO services and have achieved professional success. This $200.00 award is given annually.


Dave Estrada

Ronald E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement, Boise State University